DIVISION OF RISK MANAGEMENT

GOVE ALKE
RNOR BILL W R 10th Fl. State Office Building

PO Box 110218

Juneau, Alaska 99811-0218

Main: 907.465.2180

Fax: 907.465.36%90

January 1, 2018 www.doa.alaska.gov/drm

Certificate of Self-Insurance
To Whom It May Concern:
Re: Liability Insurance Coverage for Alaska State Owned Vehicles

This notice shall serve as verification that the State of Alaska provides automobile liability
insurance protection for all State-owned vehicles and employee drivers of such vehicles,
including while traveling through the Sovereign Dominion of Canada.

The State of Alaska provides this coverage through the State’s Self-Insurance Program as
authorized under AS 37.05.287. The State of Alaska and its agencies are covered for property
and liability exposures through major worldwide insurance programs with large self-insured
retentions and high excess limits appropriate for meeting the risk levels required by the State.
Losses that fall within these self-insured (deductible) levels, including those for which we are
contractually liable, are covered by the financial resources of the State and are administered
under the self-insured claims program handled by this office.

Any inquiries should be addressed to this office at the address listed above, or you may phone
(907) 465-5724 for additional information. Thank you for your courtesy and attention to this
matter.

Sincerely,

Sheri Gray
Risk Manager

Chapter 10 Certificate of Self-Insurance ~ Appendix A



Chapter 10

Vehicle Accident/Incident
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pleted if not investigated by a law enforce-
mert agency and sent to the address on the
form.

Afterwards and as soon as passible, the driv-
er {(employee) shall notify his Supervisor,
State Equipmert Fleet and the Regional
Safety Officer.

*N.R. Safety Officer to complete. Employee
Accident Mishap form used in N.R. Only

All other accidents shall be immediately re-
parted to their supervisor.

The following forms must be completed and
forwarded as soon as possible:

1. Supervisors Accident Investigation Report,
Form # 02-932

2. Liability Accident Notice, Form # 02-819

3. Certificate of Insurance (all accidents over

$501), Form # 466

4. Employee Accident/Mishap Incident/
Accident Review [rvestigation Folder (If
there is damage over $5,000.00 or a re-
peat incident within (1) years' time of first
incidertt)

5. Employer Report of Injury or lliness (IF the
employee was injured), Form # 07-6101
Due (10) days

6. Employee Report of Injury (If the employee
was injured) Form # 07-8100 Due (30)

days

Employee Accident/Injury
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All other employee accidents, with or without
injury shall be immediately reported to their
SUpervisor.

The following forms must be completed and
forwarded as soon as possible:

1. Employer Repart of Ocoupational Injury
or lliness, Form #07-6101 Due (10) days

2 Employee Report of Occupational Injury
of liness, Form #07-6100 Due (30) days

3. Supervisors Accident Investigation Re-
port, Form #02-932

4. Employee Accident/Mishap

* Incident/Accident Investigation Folder
{(When an individual or employee is hos-
pitalized for an injury or there is lost time)

Incident-Injury-Property Info ~ Appendix B

Damage to Property

In the gvant ~f an accidant arincident that
results the supervisor
shall, Upwis wievuvery, 1y w2 Regional
Safety Officer. If the Regional Safety Officer
cannot be reached call the State of Alaska’s
Risk Management Division.

The following forms must be completed and
forwarded as scon as possible:

1. Liability Accident Notice, Form # 02-919

2. Supervisars Accident Investigation Re-
port Form # 02-932

3. Employee Accident/Mishap

4. " Incident/Accident Investigation Folder
(IF there is damage over $2,500.00 ora
repeat incident within (1) years time of
the first incident)

5 Employer Report of Ocoupational Injury
or lliness (IF the employee was injured),
Form # 07-6101 Due {10) days

6. Employee Report of Occupational Injury
or lliness (IF the employee was injured),
Form# 07-6100 Due (30) days



Chapter 10 Vehicle Heavy Equipment Inspection Checklist
Appendix C
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