
ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & WORKFORCE 
DEVELOPMENT 
Division of Workers' Compensation   
P.O. Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512

EMPLOYEE REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL 
INJURY OR ILLNESS TO EMPLOYER

EMPLOYEE:  All questions with an asterisk (*) must be completed 
1. Employee Name Last* First* Middle Suffix 

2. Mailing Address & Telephone Number* 3. Date of Birth* 4. Date of Death

5. Social Security Number* 6. Gender Code
City* State* Zip Code*  F  M  U 

7. Marital Status M-Married S-Separated
Country, if outside the United States Telephone No. U-Unmarried K-Unknown

8. Number of Dependents
9. Date of Injury / Illness* 10. Time of Injury / Illness 11. Did Injury / Illness Occur on Employer’s Premises?

Y-Yes N-No
12. Explain where injury / illness occurred 13. Employer Name*

14. Describe Nature of Injury / Illness* (i.e., sprain, laceration, etc.) 15. Describe Part of Body Affected*

16. Describe How the Injury / Illness Happened

17. Injury / Illness Due to Machine/Product Failure? DROP DOWN 18. Mechanical Guard/Safeguards Provided? DROP DOWN 
19. List Any Machine/Substance/Object Causing Injury / Illness 20. If Machine What Part?

21. Witness Name Witness Business Phone Number 

22. Attending Physician Name & Contact Information 23. Hospital Name & Contact Information

24. Initial Treatment*
0-No Medical Treatment 1-Minor On-site Remedies by Employer Medical Staff
2-Minor Clinic/Hospital Remedies and Diagnostic Testing 3-Emergency Evaluation, Diagnostic Testing, and Medical Procedures
4-Hospitalization Greater than 24 Hours 5-Future Major Medical/Lost Time Anticipated

25. Employee Authorization to Release Medical Records*
To all health care providers:
You are authorized to provide my employer (named in box 13), its workers’ compensation liability insurance company, and its claims adjuster
information concerning any health care advice, testing, treatment, or supplies provided to me for the injury or illness described above in
box 16. This information will be used to evaluate my entitlement to receive benefits, including payment of medical benefits, under the Alaska
Workers' Compensation Act. This authorization is valid for a one-year period from the date of my signature (box 23). I know I have a right to
receive a copy of this authorization and agree a photographic copy of this authorization is as valid as the original.

Employee  Signature:
26. If Employee Unavailable for Signature, Explain Circumstances in this Space 27. Date Signed

WARNING TO EMPLOYEES AND EMPLOYERS: AS 23.30.250 imposes civil penalties for fraud as well as certain false or misleading 
statements and acts.  Criminal penalties for theft by deception (including fines and incarceration) apply to knowingly made false statements, 
claims, or employee misclassifications.  

ORIGINAL TO EMPLOYER IMMEDIATELY COPY TO EMPLOYEE 

EMPLOYER: File the complete First Report of Injury (FROI), form 07-6101, with the Alaska Division of Workers’ Compensation by electronic 
data interchange (EDI), or by mail, within 10 days of receiving this report, per AS 23.30.070(a). 
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Instructions for 
EMPLOYEE REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR 

ILLNESS TO EMPLOYER 

TO THE EMPLOYEE 
You must complete and sign this form.  Keep a copy of the completed form for your records, and 
immediately give this form to your employer.  You should notify your employer immediately, but no later than 
30 days after your injury occurred or illness began. 
The employer will notify their insurer, their claims administrator, and the Division of Workers' Compensation of 
your injury. 
After obtaining medical treatment, tell your health care provider's office to submit the required “Physician's 
Report” (8 AAC 45.086) to your employer. 
You will not be paid compensation for lost wages for the first three (3) days off work unless your disability lasts 
more than 28 days.  The first installment of compensation becomes due on the 14th day after the employer has 
knowledge of the injury, illness or disease.  After the first payment, you should get a check every two (2) weeks 
while you are disabled.  If you have not received payment within 21 days from the date you were injured or 
became ill, contact the insurer or adjuster first.  If you have any questions or problems, contact the Division of 
Workers' Compensation office nearest you (contact information listed below). If you are off work for three (3) or 
more days, you will need to provide additional information to your employer's claims adjuster regarding your 
wages, marital status, and number of dependents. 
If you believe your work-related injury or illness will keep you from returning to your job at the time of injury, 
you may need retraining.  The training benefits to which you may be entitled, and how you go about getting 
them, depend on your date of injury.  If you are off work for 45 days, contact the division office in Anchorage to 
learn more about your rights for reemployment benefits.  You may also refer to the Reemployment Benefits 
section of the “Workers' Compensation and You” brochure available at the Division's internet web page: 

www.labor.state.ak.us/wc 

INFORMATION IN FILES MAINTAINED BY THE DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION, 
EXCEPT FOR MEDICAL AND REHABILITATION RECORDS, IS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC 

REVIEW AND COPYING FOR NONCOMMERCIAL PURPOSES. 
AS 23.30.107 

TO THE EMPLOYER 
The information on this form (07-6100) and the information on form 07-6101 must be submitted to the Division 
of Workers’ Compensation immediately and in no case later than ten (10) days after you have knowledge that 
your employee has been injured, or claims to have been injured or become ill while working for you.   
Failure to file these reports within the required time may subject you and/or your insurer to a penalty equal to 
20 percent of the amount of compensation due to the injured worker. 

Alaska Division of Worker's Compensation Offices 
Anchorage: Fairbanks: Juneau: 
3301 Eagle Street, Suite 304 
Anchorage, AK 99503-4149 
(907) 269-4980

675 Seventh Avenue, Station K 
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4531 
(907) 451-2889

1111 W 8th St, Rm 305, Juneau AK 99801 
PO Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512 
(907) 465-2790
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STATE OF ALASKA 
SUPERVISOR’S ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION REPORT 

Name of Injured/Damaged Equipment/Property   
               

  
Job or Activity at Time of Accident         Date of Accident    
  
Exact Location                   Time      

1.  WHAT HAPPENED?   Tell what the employee was doing, how the accident 
occurred, and what thing directly injured the 
employee. 

 
       

       
2.  WHY DID IT HAPPEN?   
 Get all the facts by studying the job and situation 

involved. Use the following factors to help you identify 
the condition responsible. 

 OPERATION FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED:  
 Proper  Proper  People 
 Equipment Material 
 Selection Selection Selection 
 Arrangement Placement Placement 
 Use  Handling  Training  
 Maintenance Use  Supervision 
      
        
 
3. WHAT SHOULD BE DONE?   What action(s) will prevent similar accidents in the 

future? 
       

  
       

  
4. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE THUS FAR?   Take or recommend action, depending on your 

authority. 
       

  
       

  
5.  HOW  WILL THIS IMPROVE OPERATIONS?   How will it help us meet our objective – ACCIDENT 

PREVENTION? 
       

      
  

 
6. WHAT IS YOUR ESTIMATED COST OF THIS ACCIDENT? 

 

Cost of lost wage and medical expenses?   ...................................        
 

Damage to State property or equipment? ......................................        
 

Damage to third parties, property and people? ..............................        
 

 TOTAL      
  

Investigated By        Date      
  
Unit/Division/Department          
  
FORMS\INVESTIG – Form 02-932 
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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR  & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT 
Division of Workers' Compensation 
P.O. Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512

EMPLOYER REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR ILLNESS 
TO DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 

EMPLOYER:  All questions with an asterisk (*) must be completed 

3. Employer Contact Name & Telephone 4. FEIN* 5. UI Number
xxxxxx 451-2675 926001185 588997

6. Employer Mailing Address* 7. Employer Physical Address
STATE OF ALASKA   DNR-DOF STATE OF ALASKA  DNR-DOF
3700 AIRPORT WAY 3700 AIRPORT WAY

City State Zip Code City State Zip Code 
FAIRBANKS AK 99709 FAIRBANKS AK 99709 

Country, if outside the United States Country, if outside the United States 
8. Employee Name, Last First Middle Suffix 

XXXXXXX XX XX 
9. Employee Mailing Address* 10. Date of Birth* 11. Date of Death

XXXXXXX XX
12. Employee ID Type & Number*

City State Zip Code S Social Security Number XXXX 
XXX XX XX Country, if outside the United States 

Blocks 13 – 20 are to be completed by the Insurer / Claims Administrator submitting this report to the Division of Workers’ Compensation 
13. MTC Report* 14. JCN / AWCB* 15. Claim Status* 16. Claim Type* 17. Late Reason Code

SELECT ONE SELECT ONE SELECT ONE DROP DOWN LIST
18. Full Denial Reason Code 19. Full Denial Effective Date
DROP DOWN LIST 
DROP DOWN LIST 
DROP DOWN LIST 
DROP DOWN LIST 
DROP DOWN LIST 

20. Denial Reason Narrative

21. Policy Information Number  N/A Effective Date Expiration Date 
22. Insurer Name 23. Insurer FEIN 24. Insurer Type Code*

STATE OF ALASKA 926001185 S Self-Insurer
25. Claim Administrator Name* 26. Claim Administrator Primary Address*

PENSER NORTH AMERICA INC PO BOX 241148
27. Claim Admin FEIN* 28. Claim Admin Claim No.*

912180915 LEAVE BLANK City State Zip Code 
29. Claim Admin Physical/Alternate Postal Code* 995240369 ANCHORAGE AK 99524 
30. Insured Name 31. Insured FEIN 32. Insured Type Code*

STATE OF ALASKA 926001185 S Self-Insured
33. Employment Status* 34. Days Worked / Week 35. Wage 36. Wage Period Code 37. Employee Hire Date

8 Seasonal Worker 7 02 Bi-Weekly
38. Occupation / Job Title XXX 
39. Full Wages Paid for Date of Injury Indicator DROP DOWN 40. Employer Paid Salary in Lieu of Compensation Indicator SELECT ONE
Employer must complete either Block 41 or 42 AND Block 43: 44. Date of Injury / Illness* 45. Time of Injury / Illness
41. Accident Site Information, if not on Employer Premises

Organization Name 46. Date Employer First Knew of
Injury / Illness

47. Date Claim Admin Knew of
Injury / Illness

Street
For Blocks 48, 49 & 50 see: 

https://www.wcio.org/Document%20Library/InjuryDescriptionTablePag
e.aspx

City State Zip Code 

Country, if outside the United States 48. Part(s) of Body Affected* 49. Nature of Injury / Illness*
42. Explain Where Injury Occurred

XXX 50. Cause of Injury / Illness* 51. Death Result of Injury Code
43. Accident Premises Code* X Other DROP DOWN LIST
52. Initial Last Day Worked 53. Initial Date Disability Began 54. Initial Return to Work Date 55. Return to Work Type Code*

DROP DOWN LIST
56. Return to Work With Same Employer? DROP DOWN 57. Physical Restrictions Indicator DROP DOWN LIST
58. Signature of Authorized Employer or Representative 59. Title 60. Date Signed

1. Employer Name* 2. Industry (NAICS) Code Required on New Claims* 
See http://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/sssd/naics/naicsrch 115310STATE OF ALASKA  1003DNR-FOR
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Instructions for 
EMPLOYER REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR ILLNESS TO ALASKA 
DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION 

Employer:  This form must be completed and sent immediately, and in no case later than ten (10) days after you have 
knowledge that your employee has been injured, or claims to have been injured or become ill while working for you.  You have 
the option of completing this form electronically or by hand prior to sending the completed to your Insurer/Claims Administrator 
(Adjuster).   

The form should be submitted electronically via electronic data interchange (EDI).  If you or your insurer is not registered and 
approved to submit reports electronically, mail this form (07-6101) and form 07-6100 to the Division of Workers’ 
Compensation, P.O. Box 115512, Juneau, AK 99811-5512.  Make sure and keep a copy for your records. 

Failure to file this report within the required time may subject you and/or your insurer to a penalty equal to 20 percent of the 
amount of compensation due to the injured worker. 
AS 23.30.070 

INFORMATION IN FILES MAINTAINED BY THE DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION, EXCEPT 
FOR MEDICAL AND REHABILITATION RECORDS, IS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW AND 

COPYING FOR NONCOMMERCIAL PURPOSES. 
AS 23.30.107 

OSHA REQUIREMENTS 
Report industrial deaths and accidents to the Division of Labor Standards and Safety. 
Alaska Statute 18.60.058 requires employers to report to Division of Labor Standards and Safety any employment accident 
which is fatal to one or more employees or which results in the overnight hospitalization of one or more employees. The 
report, which must be made immediately, but no later than 8 hours after receipt by the employer of information that the 
accident has occurred, must relate the circumstances of the accident, the number of fatalities, and the extent of the injuries. 

Monday-Friday Alaska OSH (800) 770-4940 · 24-hour OSHA Hotline (800) 321-6742 

“Injury” means accidental injury or death arising out of in the course of employment and an occupational disease, 
illness, or infection which arises naturally out of the employment or which naturally or unavoidably results from an 
accidental injury. 

“Injury” does not include mental injury caused by stress unless it is established that (A) the work stress was 
extraordinary and unusual in comparison to pressures and tensions experienced by individuals in a comparable work 
environment, and (B) the work stress was the predominant cause of the mental injury. A mental injury is not 
considered to arise out of and in the course of employment if it results from a disciplinary action, work evaluation, job 
transfer, layoff, demotion, termination, or similar action taken in good faith by the employer. 

Alaska Division of Worker's 
Compensation Offices: 

Alaska Division of Labor Standards 
and Safety Offices: 

Anchorage: 3301 Eagle Street, #304 
Anchorage, AK 99503-4149 
(907) 269-4980

3301 Eagle Street, #305 
Anchorage, AK 99503-4149 
(907) 269-4940 or
(800) 770-4940

Fairbanks: 675 Seventh Avenue, Station K 
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4531 
(907) 451-2889

Juneau: 1111 West 8th Street, #305 
PO Box 115512 
Juneau, AK 99811-5512 
(907) 465-2790

1111 West 8th Street, #304 
PO Box 111149 
Juneau, AK 99811-1149 
(907) 465-4855
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AIBMH Chapter 4 07-6102 Physician Report Form 4

PHYSICIAN'S REPORT 
AWCB Case Number: 

ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & 
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT 

Alaska Workers' Compensation Board 
P.O. Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512 

Q INITIAL Employee: Sections 1 & 2/Physician: Sections 3 & 4 

Q PROGRESS Physician: Sections 1 & 4 

Q TREATMENT PLAN Employee: Sections 1 & 21 Physician: Sections 3 & 4 

1. Employee's Name (Last. First. Middle lnitfal} 2. Insurer Claim Number 3. Date of Injury 

4. Address 5. Sex 6. Social Security Number 
(;Male nFemale 

..... City State Zip Code Telephone 7. Date ofBirth z 
0 
j::: 
u w 
Cl) 

8. Employer 9. Insurer 

10. Address 11. Address 

City State Zip Code Telephone City State Zip Code Telephone 

12. Date Last Worked 13. Was Body Part Injured Before? UNo uves 

N If yes, when and describe: 
z 14. Describe Injury and Tell How It Happened: 0 
j::: 
u 
w 
Cl) 15. Have You Seen Any Other Doctor for This Injury? QNo QYes 116. Hospitalized As Inpatient? QNo QYes 

If yes, list name and address: Name of Hospital: 

17_ Your First Treatment Date 18. Describe Complaints: 

M 
19. Fully Describe Findings on First Examination (Specify Right or Left): 

z 
0 
j::: 

20. Diagnosis. u w 
Cl) 

21. X-Rays? QNo QYes X-Ray Diagnosis: 

22. Is Condition Work Related? QNo QYes Explain: 

QUndetermined {Explain): 

23. Treatment Date(s) Since Last Report 124. Next Treatment Date 125. Estimate Length of Further Treatment 
Days Weeks Months 

26. Medically Stable 7 
(;No (;Yes 

127. Date of Medical Stability 128. Injury May Permanently Preclude Return to Job at Time of 
Injury n No n Yes n Undetermined 

129. WIll ln1ury Result in Permanent Impairment? 
n No n Yes n Undetermined 

30. Impairment Rating I 31 . Factors on Which Rating is Based 

32. Released QNo Estimate Length of Disability Q1-3Days Q4-7Days Q8-14Days Q15-21 Days Q22-28Days QMore Weeks Months -- --for Work 
QYes QRegular Work (Date): QModified Work (Date): Give Limitations: 

33. If the number of treatments will exceed Board's frequency slandards, state the objectives, modalities. frequency of treatment, and reasons for frequency of treatments. Continue 
treatment plan on reverse if necessary_ GIVE EMPLOYEE AND EMPLOYER/INSURER A COPY OF THIS REPORT . ..,. 

z 
0 
j::: 
u 
IJJ 
rn 

34. Describe Treatment (and/or Attach Notes) 

35. If Case Referred to Another Physician, State Name and Address: 36. IRS ID. Number 

37. Physician's Name and Degree (Print or Type) 138. Physician's Signature 39. Report Date 

40. Address c,ty State Zip Code 41. Telephone 

SEE. INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK 



Form 07-6102 (Rev 01/2013)

INSTRUCTIONS TO PHYSICIANS: 

1. Clearly mark on reverse whether you are making an Initial, Treatment Plan, or Progress Report.

2. When making an Initial Report or Treatment Plan Report, ask employee to complete Sections 1 and 2. You should
complete Sections 3 and 4.

3. When making a Progress Report, complete Items 1, 3, 6, 7, 8 and 9 of Section 1 (you may complete additional items for
your own convenience) and Section 4.

4. A Treatment Plan IS REQUIRED ONLY if you treat the injured worker MORE OFTEN than provided in the following chart:

1st MONTH  2nd & 3rd MONTHS  4th & 5th MONTHS  6th THRU 12th MONTH 
3 treatments per week  2 treatments per week  1 treatment per week  1 treatment per month 

5. Within 14 days after each treatment, send the ORIGINAL report to the Employer. If you treat the employee more
frequently than once every 14 days, you may report all treatments during a 14-day period on one form.

6. Send your billing only to the employer/insurer; the Board does not pay medical expenses.

7. If you need more space than that provided on the front of the form, use the space below.

8. You may make copies of this form.

9. Late or incomplete reporting may delay the employee's compensation payments. The employer/insurer may not be
required to pay your treatment if reports are not submitted timely.

 INSTRUCTIONS TO EMPLOYEE: 

1. Complete Sections 1 and 2 of the Initial Report.

2. The report is NOT a substitute for your written notice of injury to your employer and the Alaska Workers' Compensation
Board. If you have not already done so, immediately contact your employer and complete Items 1 through 17 of the
Report of Occupational Injury or Illness (Form 07-6101).

42. Employee's Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) 43. Report Date

44. REMARKS (or Treatment Plan continued)

Medical records in an employee's file maintained by the board are not public records subject to public inspection and 
copying under AS 09.25. 

Form 07-6102 (Rev 01/2013) 
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Safety Officer Report of Injury/Illness 
(This form to be sent to Division of Forestry Safety Officer along with Supervisor’s Report) 

Forestry rev. 9/28/18 

Name ________________________________________    Date of Injury/Illness ____________________ 

Home Unit: ___________________________________ (Area, Region-Warehouse, Admin, etc.) 

Position Title: _________________________________________________________________________ 

Work Location where injury/illness occurred (if other than Home Unit; explain):  ___________________ 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

� Home Unit Office/Station 
� Initial Attack (check one):  Home Area___    Out of Area___ 
� Project Work Site (check one):  Home Area___   Out of Area___ 
� Incident 

� Incident Name/Number: ___________________________________________________ 
� NWCG mnemonic or Job Title: _______________________________________________ 

City/State: __________________________________ 

Employment Status: 

� Regular State Employee     (check one) Fire Staff___ Resources Staff___ 
� Permanent Year-Round, 
� Permanent Seasonal 
� Long-Term-Non-Perm 
� Short-Term-Non-Perm 

� EFF 
� Initial Attack 
� Single Resource 
� Crew   Crew Name __________________________________ 

� Type 2 
� Type 2 IA 
� Type 1 

Admitted to Hospital:   YES      NO   (Admitted is remaining overnight/beyond Emergency Room). 

Description of injury, body part effected, activity involved _____________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Supervisor Name (print): ____________________________ Signature: ___________________________ 

Date: __________________ 
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