DEvELopEnT T OF LABOR STORKFORCE EMPLOYEE REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL

Division of Workers' Compensation
P.0. B 115512 Juneau AK 99811.5512 INJURY OR ILLNESS TO EMPLOYER
EMPLOYEE: All questions with an asterisk {*) must be completed
1. Employee Name Last* First* Middle Suffix
2. Mailing Address & Telephone Number* 3. Date of Birth* 4. Date of Death
5. Social Security Number* 6. Gender Code
City* State* Zip Code* LIF M [Ju
7. Marital Status ] M-Married [] s-Separated
Country, if outside the United States Telephone No. [ u-Unmarried [ K-Unknown
8. Number of Dependents
9. Date of Injury ! liness* 10. Time of Injury / lliness 11. Did Injury I lliness Occur on Employer's Premises?
[1Y-Yes  []N-No
12. Place (City/Town/Village/Camp) Where Injury I lliness Happened 13. Employer Name*
14. Describe Nature of Injury I lliness* (i.e., sprain, laceration, etc.) | 15. Describe Part of Body Affected*

16. Describe How the Injury I lliness Happened

17. Witness Name Withess Business Phone Number

18. Attending Physician Name & Contact Information 19. Hospital Name & Contact Information

20. Initial Treatment*

[] 0-No Medical Treatment [] 1-Minor On-site Remedies by Employer Medical Staff
[] 2-Minor Qlinic/Hospital Remedies and Diagnostic Testing [] 3-Emergency Evaluation, Diagnostic Testing, and Medical Procedures
[1 4-Hospitalization Greater than 24 Hours g 9-Future Major Medical/Lost Time Anticipated

21. Employee Authorization to Release Medical Records*
To all health care providers:
You are authorized to provide my employer (named in box 13), its workers’ compensation liability insurance company, and its claims adjuster
information concerning any health care advice, testing, treatment, or supplies provided to me for the injury or illness described above in
box 16. This information will be used to evaluate my entifement to receive benefits, including payment of medical benefits, under the Alaska
Workers' Compensation Act. This authorization is valid for a one-year period from the date of my signature (box 23). | know | have a right to
receive a copy of this authorization and agree a photographic copy of this authorization is as valid as the original.

Employee Signature:
22. If Employee Unavailable for Signature, Explain Circumstances in this Space 23. Date Signed

WARNING TO EMPLOYEES AND EMPLOYERS: AS 23.30.250 imposes civil penalties for fraud as well as certain false or misleading
statements and acts. Crimina penalties for theft by deception (including fines and incarceration) apply to knowingly made false statements,
claims, or employee misclassifications.

ORIGINAL TO EMPLOYER IMMEDIATELY COPY TO EMPLOYEE

EMPLOYER: File the complete First Report of Injury {(FRQI), form 07-6101, with the Alaska Division of Workers’ Compensation by electronic data
interchange (EDI), or by mail, within 10 days of receiving this report, per AS 23.30.070(a).
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Instructions for
EMPLOYEE REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR

ILLNESS TO EMPLOYER
TO THE EMPLOYEE

You must complete and sign this form. Keep a copy of the completed form for your records, and
immediately give this form to your employer. You should notify your employer immediately, but no later than
30 days after your injury occurred or illness began.

The employer will notify their insurer, their claims administrator, and the Division of Workers' Compensation of
your injury.

After obtaining medical treatment, tell your health care provider's office to submit the required “Physician's
Report” (8 AAC 45.086) to your employer.

You will not be paid compensation for lost wages for the first three (3) days off work unless your disability lasts
more than 28 days. The first installment of compensation becomes due on the 14th day after the employer has
knowledge of the injury, illness or disease. After the first payment, you should get a check every two (2) weeks
while you are disabled. If you have not received payment within 21 days from the date you were injured or
became ill, contact the insurer or adjuster first. If you have any questions or problems, contact the Division of
Workers' Compensation office nearest you (contact information listed below). If you are off work for three (3) or
more days, you will need to provide additional information to your employer's claims adjuster regarding your
wages, marital status, and number of dependents.

If you believe your work-related injury or illness will keep you from returning to your job at the time of injury,
you may heed retraining. The training benefits to which you may be entitled, and how you go about getting
them, depend on your date of injury. If you are off work for 45 days, contact the division office in Anchorage to
learn more about your rights for reemployment benefits. You may also refer to the Reemployment Benefits
section of the “Workers' Compensation and You” brochure available at the Division's internet web page:

www.labor.state.ak.us/wc

INFORMATION IN FILES MAINTAINED BY THE DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION,
EXCEPT FOR MEDICAL AND REHABILITATION RECORDSES, IS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC
REVIEW AND COPYING FOR NONCOMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

AS 23.30.107

TO THE EMPLOYER

The information on this form (07-6100) and the information on form 07-6101 must be submitted to the Division
of Workers' Compensation immediately and in no case later than ten (10} days after you have knowledge that
your employee has been injured, or claims to have been injured or become ill while working for you.

Failure to file these reports within the required time may subject you and/or your insurer to a penalty equal to
20 percent of the amount of compensation due to the injured worker.

Alaska Division of Worker's Compensation Offices

Anchorage: Fairbanks: Juneau:

3301 Eagle Street, Suite 304 675 Seventh Avenue, Station K 1111 W 8th St, Rm 305, Juneau AK 99801
Anchorage, AK 99503-4149  Fairbanks, AK 99701-4531 PO Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512
(907) 269-4980 (907) 451-2889 (907) 465-2790
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ALASKA DEPARTHENT OF LABOR & WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT  EMPLOYER REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR ILLNESS

Division of Workers' Compensation

P.0. Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512 TO DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION
1. Employer Name* 2. Industry (NAICS) Code Required on New Claims*
See hitp://www.census.gov/cgi-bin/sssd/naics/naicsrch
3. Employer Contact Name & Telephone 4. FEIN* 5. Ul Number
6. Employer Mailing Address* 7. Employer Physical Address
City State Zip Code City State Zip Code
Country, if outside the United States Country, if outside the United States
8. Employee Name, Last First Middle Suffix
9. Employee Mailing Address* 10. Date of Birth* 11. Date of Death
12. Employee ID Type & Number*
City State Zip Code SELECT ONE
Country, if outside the United States
Blocks 13 — 20 are to be comp the Insurer / Claims Administrator submitting this report to the Division of Workers’ Compensation
13. MTC Report* 14. JCN /| AWCB* 15. Claim Status* 16. Claim Type* 17. Late Reason Code
SELECT ONE SELECT ONE SELECT ONE DROP DOWN LIST
18. Full Denial Reason Code 19. Full Denial Effective Date |
DROP DOWN LIST 20. Denial Reason Narrative
DROP DOWN LIST
DROP DOWN LIST
DROP DOWN LIST
DROP DOWN LIST
21. Policy Information Number Effective Date Expiration Date
22. Insurer Name 23. Insurer FEIN 24. Insurer Type Code*
SELECT ONE
25. Claim Administrator Name* 26. Claim Administrator Primary Address*
27. Claim Admin FEIN* 28. Claim Admin Claim No.*
City State Zip Code
29. Claim Admin Physical/Alternate Postal Code*
30. Insured Name 31. Insured FEIN 32. Insured Type Code*
SELECT ONE
33. Employment Status* | 34. Days Worked / Week | 35. Wage 36. Wage Period Code 37. Employee Hire Date
SELECT ONE DROP DOWN LIST

38. Occupation / Job Title
39. Full Wages Paid for Date of Injury Indicator  DROP DOWN 40. Employer Paid Salary in Lieu of Compensation Indicator SELECT ON§

Employer must complete either Block 41 or 42 AND Block 43: 44. Date of Injury / lliness* 45. Time of Injury / lliness
41. Accident Site Information, if not on Employer Premises
Organization Name 46. Date Employer First Knew of | 47. Date Claim Admin Knew of
Injury / lliness Injury / lliness
Street
For Blocks 48, 49 & 50 see:
City State Zip Code https://www.wcio.org/Document%20Library/InjuryDescription TablePag
e.aspx
Country, if outside the United States 48. Part(s) of Body Affected* 49. Nature of Injury / lliness*
42. Explain Where Injury Occurred
50. Cause of Injury / lliness* 51. Death Result of Injury Code
43. Accident Premises Code*  SELECT ONE DROP DOWN LIST
52. Initial Last Day Worked 53. Initial Date Disability Began | 54. Initial Return to Work Date 55. Return to Work Type Code*

DROP DOWN LIST
56. Return to Work With Same Employer? DROP DOWN | 57. Physical Restrictions Indicator DROP DOWN LIST

58. Signature of Authorized Employer or Representative 59. Title 60. Date Signed
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Instructions for
EMPLOYER REPORT OF OCCUPATIONAL INJURY OR ILLNESS TO ALASKA
DIVISION OF WORKERS’ COMPENSATION

Employer: This form must be completed and sent immediately, and in no case later than ten (10) days after you have
knowledge that your employee has been injured, or claims to have been injured or become ill while working for you. You have
the option of completing this form electronically or by hand prior to sending the completed to your Insurer/Claims Administrator
(Adjuster).

The form should be submitted electronically via electronic data interchange (EDI). If you or your insurer is not registered and
approved to submit reports electronically, mail this form (07-6101) and form 07-6100 to the Division of Workers’
Compensation, P.O. Box 115512, Juneau, AK 99811-5512. Make sure and keep a copy for your records.

Failure to file this report within the required time may subject you and/or your insurer to a penalty equal to 20 percent of the
amount of compensation due to the injured worker.
AS 23.30.070

INFORMATION IN FILES MAINTAINED BY THE DIVISION OF WORKERS' COMPENSATION, EXCEPT
FOR MEDICAL AND REHABILITATION RECORDS, IS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC REVIEW AND
COPYING FOR NONCOMMERCIAL PURPOSES.

AS 23.30.107

OSHA REQUIREMENTS
Report industrial deaths and accidents to the Division of Labor Standards and Safety.

Alaska Statute 18.60.058 requires employers to report to Division of Labor Standards and Safety any employment accident
which is fatal to one or more employees or which results in the overnight hospitalization of one or more employees. The
report, which must be made immediately, but no later than 8 hours after receipt by the employer of information that the
accident has occurred, must relate the circumstances of the accident, the number of fatalities, and the extent of the injuries.

Monday-Friday Alaska OSH (800) 770-4940 - 24-hour OSHA Hotline (800) 321-6742

“Injury” means accidental injury or death arising out of in the course of employment and an occupational disease,
illness, or infection which arises naturally out of the employment or which naturally or unavoidably results from an
accidental injury.

“Injury” does not include mental injury caused by stress unless it is established that (A) the work stress was
extraordinary and unusual in comparison to pressures and tensions experienced by individuals in a comparable work
environment, and (B) the work stress was the predominant cause of the mental injury. A mental injury is not
considered to arise out of and in the course of employment if it results from a disciplinary action, work evaluation, job
transfer, layoff, demotion, termination, or similar action taken in good faith by the employer.

Alaska Division of Worker's Alaska Division of Labor Standards
Compensation Offices: and Safety Offices:
Anchorage: 3301 Eagle Street, #304 3301 Eagle Street, #305
Anchorage, AK 99503-4149 Anchorage, AK 99503-4149
(907) 269-4980 (907) 269-4940 or

(800) 770-4940

Fairbanks: 675 Seventh Avenue, Station K
Fairbanks, AK 99701-4531
(907) 451-2889

Juneau: 1111 West 8th Street, #305 1111 West 8th Street, #304
PO Box 115512 PO Box 111149
Juneau, AK 99811-5512 Juneau, AK 99811-1149
(907) 465-2790 (907) 465-4855
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ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR &
WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT

Alaska Workers' Compensation Board

P.0. Box 115512, Juneau AK 99811-5512

PHYSICIAN'S REPORT

() INITIAL Employee: Sections 1 & 2/Physician: Sections 3 & 4
() PROGRESS Physician: Sections 1 & 4

() TREATMENT PLAN Employee: Sections 1 & 2/ Physician: Sections 3 & 4

AWCB Case Number:

1. Employee's Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) 2. Insurer Claim Number 3. Date of Injury
4. Address 5. Sex 6. Social Security Number
(O)Male ()Female
; City State Zip Code Telephone 7. Date of Birth
o
'(3 8. Employer 9. Insurer
L
w
10. Address 11. Address
City State Zip Code Telephone City State Zip Code Telephone
12. Date Last Worked 13. Was Body Part Injured Before? { JNo () Yes
. If yes, when and describe:
g 14. Describe Injury and Tell How It Happened:
=
i
w 15. Have You Seen Any Other Doctor for This Injury? O Mo O Yes 16. Hospitalized As Inpatient? O No O Yes
If yes, list name and address: Name of Hospital:
17. Your First Treatment Date 18. Describe Complaints:
& 19. Fully Describe Findings on First Examination (Specify Right or Left):
=
o
'(3 20. Diagnosis:
L
9 1 %-Rays? (ONe () Yes X-Ray Diagnosis:
22. Is Condition Work Related? ( YNo  (()Yes  Explain:
(Undetemnined  (Explain):
23. Treatment Date(s) Since Last Report 24. Next Treatment Date 25. Estimate Length of Further Treatment
Days Weeks Months
26. Medically Stable? 27. Date of Medical Stability 28. Injury May Pemmanently Preclude Return to Job at Time of 29. Will Injury Result in Pemmanent Impaiment?
(OMNe ()Yes Inury {YNo  {)Yes {)Undetermined (ONe (DYes () Undetermined
30. Impairment Rating | 31. Factors on Which Rating is Based
32.Released { )Mo Estimate Length of Disabilty ( )1-3Days ( )47 Days ()8-14 Days ( 1521 Days { )22-28 Days {_)More Weeks Months
el OYes OReguIar Work (Date): OModiﬁed Work (Date): Give Limitations:
33. If the number of treatments will exceed Board's frequency standards, state the objectives, modalities, frequency of treatment, and reasons for frequency of treatments. Continue
treatment plan on reverse if necessary. GIVE EMPLOYEE AND EMPLOYER/INSURER A COPY OF THIS REPORT.
=t
=
)
-
Q
L
w
34. Describe Treatment (andfor Attach Notes)
35. If Case Referred to Another Physician, State Name and Address: 36. IRS I.D. Number
37. Physician's Name and Degree (Print or Type) 38. Physician's Signature 39. Report Date
40. Address City State Zip Code 41. Telephone

SEE INSTRUCTIONS ON BACK

Form 07-6102 (Rev 01/2013)




INSTRUCTIONS TO PHYSICIANS:
1. Clearly mark on reverse whether you are making an Initial, Treatment Plan, or Progress Report.
2. When making an Initial Report or Treatment Plan Report, ask employee to complete Sections 1 and 2. You should complete Sections 3 and 4.

3. When making a Progress Report, complete Items 1, 3, 6, 7, 8 and 9 of Section 1 (you may complete additiona items for your own convenience)
and Section 4.

4. ATreatment Plan IS REQUIRED ONLY if you treat the injured worker MORE OFTEN than provided in the following chart:

1st MONTH 2nd & 3rd MONTHS 4th & 5th MONTHS 6th THRU 12th MONTH
3 treatments per week 2 treatments per week 1 treatment per week 1 treatment per month

5. Within 14 days after each treatment, send the ORIGINAL report to the Employer. If you treat the employee more frequently than once every 14
days, you may report all treatments during a 14-day period on one form.

6. Send your billing only to the employerfinsurer; the Board does not pay medical expenses.
7. If you need more space than that provided on the front of the form, use the space below.

8. You may make copies of this form.

9. Late orincomplete reparting may delay the employee's compensation payments. The employerfinsurer may not be required to pay your
treatment if reports are not submitted timely.

INSTRUCTIONS TO EMPLOYEE:
1. Complete Sections 1 and 2 of the Initial Report.
2. The reportis NOT a substitute for your written nofice of injury to your employer and the Alaska Workers' Compensation Board. If you have not

already done so, immediately contact your employer and complete Items 1 through 17 of the Report of Occupational Injury or lliness (Form
07-6101).

42, Employee's Name (Last, First, Middle Initial) 43. Report Date

44 REMARKS (or Treatment Plan continued)

Medical records in an employee's file maintained by the board are not public records subject to public inspection and copying under AS 09.25.
Form 07-6102 (Rev 01/2013)



STATE OF ALASKA
SUPERVISOR’S ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION REPORT

Name of Injured/Damaged Equipment/Property

Job or Activity at Time of Accident Date of Accident

Exact Location Time

1. WHAT HAPPENED? Tell what the employee was doing, how the accident
occurred, and what thing directly injured the
employee.

2. WHY DID IT HAPPEN?

Get all the facts by studying the job and situation
involved. Use the following factors to help you identify
the condition responsible.

OPERATION FACTORS TO BE CONSIDERED:

Proper Proper People
Equipment Material
Selection Selection Selection
Arrangement Placement Placement
Use Handling Training
Maintenance Use Supervision
3. WHAT SHOULD BE DONE? What action(s) will prevent similar accidents in the
future?
4. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE THUS FAR? Take or recommend action, depending on your
authority.
5. HOW WILL THIS IMPROVE OPERATIONS? How will it help us meet our objective — ACCIDENT
PREVENTION?
6. WHAT IS YOUR ESTIMATED COST OF THIS ACCIDENT?
Cost of lost wage and medical eXpenses? ..........cccvcvvvvvveiennns
Damage to State property or equipment?.........c.cceeceveveveecreeeeee.
Damage to third parties, property and people? ........c..ccccoeeveuenee..
TOTAL
Investigated By Date

Unit/Division/Department

FORMS\INVESTIG



GOVERNOR BILL WALKER

Date:

To Health Care Provider

THE STATE Department of Natural Resources

O_}ALASKA T
550 W. 7" Ave, Suite 1450

The Following individual is a State of Alaska employee on an incident assignment. This letter is your
authorization to provide treatment for any potential worker’s compensation injuries or illness.

Name:

Social Security Number:

Please provide the necessary care to this employee and submit invoices/bills to:

TriStar Risk Management
P.O. Box 240369
Anchorage, AK 99524-0369
Phone: (888) 538-9847

Fax: (562) 506-0330
info@tristargroup.net

If you have any questions regarding State of Alaska employees, call:
Northern Region Administrative Assistance at (907) 451-2663
Coastal Region Administrative Assistance at (907) 761-6205

Your assistance is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

AL

John “Chris” Maisch
State Forester



