Skip to content

Division of Forestry Directory

State Forester/Director's Office

550 W. Seventh Ave., Suite 1450
Anchorage, Alaska 99501-3566
(907) 269-8463 / fax: (907) 269-8931

State Forester and Director
Tim Dabney, Acting
tim.dabney@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8476

Deputy State Forester
Ashley Reed List, Acting
ashley.list@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8481

Central Office

Administrative Services
Joel Del Rosario
joel.delrosario@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8477

Forest Planner & Cooperative Forestry Programs Manager
Ashley Reed List
ashley.list@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8481

Community Forestry Program
Jim Renkert
jim.renkert@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8465

Forest Health Program
Jason Moan
jason.moan@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8460

Stewardship Program
Trevor DoBell-Carlsson
trevor.dobell@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6309

Wildland Fire and Aviation Program

Fire Program Manager
Norm McDonald
norman.mcdonald@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6238

Fire Staff Office
Sarah Saarloos
Sarah.saarloos@alaska.gov
(907) 269-8471

Statewide Training Officer
Carrie Hale, Acting
carrie.hale@alaska.gov
(907) 987-0319

Safety Officer
Tom Greiling
thomas.greiling@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6247

Statewide Fire Prevention & Investigation Coordinator
Dan Govoni
dan.govoni@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6230

Statewide Logistics Coordinator
Teresa Rose, Acting
teresa.rose@alaska.gov
(907) 451-2664

Statewide Fuels Coordinator
Darren Finley
darren.finley@alaska.gov
(907) 350-7091

Aviation Supervisor
Steve Elwell
stephen.elwell@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6271

Communications Coordinator
Nate Skinner
ETS/SATS Radio Shop
5900 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99507
nathan.skinner@alaska.gov
(907) 451-2810

Northern Forestry Dispatch Center Manager
Teresa Rose
teresa.rose@alaska.gov
(907) 451-2664

State Fire Operations

c/o Alaska Fire Service
P.O. Box 35005
Ft. Wainwright, AK 99703

Statewide Fire Operations Chief
Ed Sanford
edward.sanford@alaska.gov
(907) 761-6302

Strategic Fire Planner
Mike Butteri
mike.butteri@alaska.gov
(907) 356-5858

Information Officer
Tim Mowry
tim.mowry@alaska.gov
(907) 356-5512

Northern Region Office

3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
Reception: (907) 451-2660
Logistics: (907) 451-2680
Regional Forester
Jeremy Douse
(907) 451-2670
jeremy.douse@alaska.gov
Aviation Manager
Jason Jordet
(907) 761-6280
jason.jordet@alaska.gov

Coastal Region Office

101 Airport Road
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Reception: (907) 761-6200
Logistics: (907) 761-6220
Regional Forester
Hans Rinke
(907) 260-4200
hans.rinke@alaska.gov
Aviation Manager
Greg Scully
(907) 761-6279
gregory.scully@alaska.gov

Fairbanks/Delta Area

Fairbanks Office

3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
(907) 451-2600 / fax: (907) 458-6895
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 451-2631
Fire line: (907) 451-2626
Matt Stevens, Area Forester
(907) 451-2601
matthew.stevens@alaska.gov
Gordon Amundson, Acting Fire Management Officer
(907) 451-2636
gordon.amundson@alaska.gov

Delta Office

P.O. Box 1149
Delta Junction, Alaska 99737
(907) 895-4225 / fax: (907) 895-2125
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 883-1413 ext. 2303
Fire line: (907) 895-4227
Matt Stevens, Area Forester
(907) 451-2601
matthew.stevens@alaska.gov
Mike Goyette, Fire Management Officer
(907) 895-2103
michael.goyette@alaska.gov

Tok/Copper River Area

Tok Office

Box 10
Tok, Alaska 99780
(Mile 123 Tok Cutoff)
(907) 883-1400 / fax: (907) 883-5135
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 883-1413 ext. 2303
Fire line: (907) 883-3473
Nick Carter, Area Forester
(907) 883-1403
nick.carter@alaska.gov
Cal Maki, Acting Fire Management Officer
(907) 883-1404
caley.maki@alaska.gov

Valdez/Copper River Office

P.O. Box 185
Glennallen, Alaska 99588
(Mile 110 Richardson Highway)
(907) 822-5534 / fax: (907) 822-8600
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 822-8665
Fire line: (907) 822-5533
Nick Carter, Area Forester
(907) 883-1403
nick.carter@alaska.gov
Mike Trimmer, Fire Management Officer
(907) 822-5534
mike.trimmer@alaska.gov

Mat-Su/Southwest Area

Mat-Su Office

101 Airport Road
Palmer, Alaska 99645
(907) 761-6300 / fax: (907) 761-6319
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 761-6312
Fire line: (907) 761-6311
Steve Nickel, Area Forester
(907) 761-6301
stephen.nickel@alaska.gov
Phil Blydenburgh, Fire Management Officer
(907) 761-6325
phillip.blydenburgh@alaska.gov

Southwest Office

Box 130
McGrath, Alaska 99627
(907) 524-3010 / fax: (907) 524-3420
Fire line: (907) 524-3366
Steve Nickel, Area Forester
(907) 761-6301
stephen.nickel@alaska.gov
Seth Ross, Assistant Fire Mgmt. Officer
(907) 524-0037
seth.ross@alaska.gov

Kenai/Kodiak Area

Kenai Office

42499 Sterling Highway
Soldotna, Alaska 99669
(Mile 92.5 Sterling Highway)
(907) 260-4200 / fax: (907) 260-4205
Burn Permit Hotline: (907) 260-4269
Fire Line: (907) 260-4100
Diane Campbell, Area Forester
(907) 260-4210
diane.campbell@alaska.gov
Howard Kent, Fire Management Officer
(907) 260-4220
howard.kent@alaska.gov

Southeast Area

Ketchikan Office

2417 Tongass Avenue, Suite 213
Ketchikan, Alaska 99901
(907) 225-3070 / fax: (907) 247-3070
Greg Staunton, Area Forester
greg.staunton@alaska.gov

Haines Office (seasonal)

P.O. Box 263 (Gateway Building)
Haines, Alaska 99827
(907) 766-2120 / fax: (907) 766-3225
Greg Palmieri, Forester
greg.palmieri@alaska.gov

Juneau Office

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 111031
Juneau, AK 99811

Physical Address:
400 Willoughby Ave.
Juneau, Alaska 99801

(907) 465-5406
Joel Nudelman, Forester
joel.nudelman@alaska.gov