Tanana Valley State Forest Citizens' Advisory Committee

The 12 member Citizens' Advisory Committee for the Tanana Valley State Forest advises the Division of Forestry on forest practices issues and provides a forum for the discussion and resolution of forest management issues in the Tanana Valley State Forest and on other forested state land in the Tanana Valley managed by the Department of Natural Resources. The State Forester appoints committee members who represent a range of interests for three-year terms. The Tanana Valley State Forest Management Plan established the Citizens' Advisory Committee. The committee meets several times a year, generally during the winter and early spring.

Citizens' Advisory Committee Members

Brad Cox
Value Added Processing

Milton Behr
Mining Industry

Mike Spindler
Fish and Wildlife Interests

Tom Malone
Forest Science

Fabian Keirn
Native Community

Thomas Nerbonne
Regional Representative – Upper Tanana Valley

Jason Knoles
Forest Industry

Dan Rees
Private Forest User

Jacquie Goss
Regional Representative – Lower Tanana Valley

Chris Stark
Environmental Interests

Kristin Timm
Recreation seat

Reed Morisky
Tourism Industry


Minutes from previous Citizens' Advisory Committee meetings are available below

Contact Information

For more information on the Citizens' Advisory Committee, please contact the Fairbanks Area Forester, Division of Forestry at 907-451-2601. Individuals wishing to be added to the Board's mailing list or receive future notices of Citizens' Advisory Committee meetings may call 451-2601.